Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Alexandra tutors in Long Beach, CA

Alexandra I.

Private tutor in Long Beach, CA

5Alexandra I.

6 reviews

Education

BS Biomedical Engineering, Texas A&M University, Dec 2009 Minor German, Texas A&M University, Dec 2009 Medical Doctorate, UT Health Science Center – Houston, May 2014

Experience

I have tutored students ranging from 7th graders to college students over the past 7 years. I have a lot of experience working with a variety of students and am able to present material in several different methods to facilitate understanding of the material. I am very knowledgeable in the materials I teach as seen by the education I have pursued. I also tutor for the PSAT, SAT, ACT, and GRE. As a student at Texas A&M University, I worked as a Teacher Assistant for German in the Classical Languages Department. Simultaneously I worked as a Peer Teacher for Introductory Engineering courses geared to all freshman engineers (no matter the specialization). My students always appreciated my patience and ability to present the class material in a different way that made sense to them. Below is more information about myself: SAT 800Math/670Verbal 3.95 GPA in Engr MCAT 35 Craig Brown Outstanding Senior Award 2009 Office of Undergraduate Research Scholar 2008 Dwight Look College of Engineering Dean’s List Dwight Look College of Engineering Outstanding Academic Achievement A&M Foundation Excellence Award 2005-2009 Terry Foundation Scholar 2005-2009

Subject Expertise

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Tutoring is an opportunity that allows me to share my enthusiasm for education with others. Presenting material to someone who may dread the subject in a way that makes sense to them is a challenge I enjoy. I love to teach and help others learn; when the subject finally clicks for the student - there's no greater joy! In my free time I like to explore the world: I love traveling, learning other languages, learning other cultures and their customs. I hope to make it to every continent at least once in my lifetime.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!