Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Meghan tutors in Long Beach, CA

Meghan C.

Private tutor in Long Beach, CA


State University of New York at Stony Brook - BA with honors, Cultural Studies and Psychology , University of California-Irvine - MA and Ph.D., Visual Studies


I'm a New York native who now lives in Long Beach, California. I went to State University of New York Stony Brook and graduated summa cum laude with a dual bachelor's degree in Psychology and Cinema/Cultural Studies. Next, I completed my master's degree, and I'm currently a doctoral candidate in Visual Studies at UC Irvine. I'm employed as a teaching assistant for several humanities courses, including Art History, Film Studies, US Cultural History, Women's Studies, and Writing Composition. I feel that teaching is my calling, and it fills up the majority of my time. I am enthusiastic about finding fresh ways to explain a wide range of ideas to pupils of various ages, ranging from grade school to college age. I believe that learning should have an element of fun attached to it, and I try to bring that type of environment into my tutoring sessions. I'm ready to take on students who need a tutor in Writing, Essay Writing, Grammar and Mechanics, College Essays, Psychology, Summer Tutoring, Study Skills and Organization, Social Sciences, Art, Social Studies, Expository Writing, English, Persuasive Writing, American History, Art History, Digital Media, Technology and Computer Science, and more. When I'm able to get away from my studies and tutoring students, I like to cook, listen to music on vinyl, and check out places with my camera in one hand and a cup of coffee in the other. I also enjoy bicycling.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

15 miles at my regular hourly rate


Cooking, Bicycling, Vinyl music

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!